Image 

I was seaching for a snack that would satisfy an afternoon craving for salty and sweet.  I found the perfect thing.  I did the chocolate dipped pretzel thing before forholidayss and  glammed them up with sprinkles and crushed candy but never did I sandwich them with a creamy filling . I wonder if they would travel well if I go to a trip…hmm.  

INGREDIENTS:

1 cup creamy peanut butter
2 tbsp unsalted butter, softened to room temperature
1/2 cup confectioners’ sugar
3/4 cup light brown sugar
60 pretzels
1 semi-sweet Bakers Chocolate Baking Bar OR chocolate melts

Instructions

Line a large baking sheet with parchment paper. Set aside.
In a medium size bowl, mix together peanut butter and butter with a spoon. Stir in sugars until thick dough forms.

Roll peanut butter dough into 30 small balls. If it is too sticky, add more powdered sugar.
Sandwich balls between two pretzels and place on prepared baking sheet. Freeze for 10 minutes.
While the pretzel bites are chilling, break up the chocolate and melt for about 1 minute in mircrowave, stirring every 20 seconds.

Dip the pretzel bites halfway into the melted chocolate and place bite back on baking sheet. Refrigerate the dipped bites for at least 10 minutes for chocolate to set.

 

 

 

About 2sassygal

First of all, I love to cook...not every night, but weekends are the best time to cook. I am a animal lover, especially wildlife. My next vacation would be to South Africa. To get personal and close up to wildlife would be fascinating. I like to read suspense, thriller novels. Regarding television....I like some reality shows, crime shows, comedies. I like to look at a recipe from a cookbook and do my version of it.. usually the healthier choice. I am all about substitutions, if a recipe calls for a ingredient there are dozens of ingredients you can substitute for the called-for ingredient. I like summer because I love cooking outdoors, swimming. It's just the fresh air that makes everyone want to get outside and do something. I love the air especially after the rain.... that nothing compares to that.

One response »

  1. These are so yum! My aunt made them for a holiday get together last year, and I couldn’t stop eating them!

Leave a comment