A fun twist on a popular breakfast item!

Ingredients

1 can jumbo refrigerator biscuits
1 cup funfetti cake mix dry
3 Tbsp. brown sugar
4 Tbsp. butter melted
1/2 tsp. vanilla

Vanilla Frosting

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. Spray muffin tin generously with cooking spray.
Melt the butter in a small bowl and add the vanilla; mix well and set aside.
In another small bowl, combine the cake mix and brown sugar.
Cut each biscuit and cut into four pieces.

Working four pieces at a time, dip four pieces in the butter/vanilla mixture, coating completely. Using a fork, remove from the butter mixture and coat thoroughly in the cake mix mixture. Place four coated pieces into each muffin tin. Repeat until all eight tins are full.

Bake for approximately 12-15 minutes or until lightly golden and centers appear set. *Do not overbake* Allow to cool in pan for about 5 minutes before gently removing them with a butter knife (just run the knife along the edge of the cavity to gently pop them out).

Place a dollop of frosting on the tops of the still-warm muffins and top with sprinkles.
These are best served warm, but can be reheated in the microwave for about 10-20 seconds and served within one day.

Image

About 2sassygal

First of all, I love to cook...not every night, but weekends are the best time to cook. I am a animal lover, especially wildlife. My next vacation would be to South Africa. To get personal and close up to wildlife would be fascinating. I like to read suspense, thriller novels. Regarding television....I like some reality shows, crime shows, comedies. I like to look at a recipe from a cookbook and do my version of it.. usually the healthier choice. I am all about substitutions, if a recipe calls for a ingredient there are dozens of ingredients you can substitute for the called-for ingredient. I like summer because I love cooking outdoors, swimming. It's just the fresh air that makes everyone want to get outside and do something. I love the air especially after the rain.... that nothing compares to that.

Leave a comment